Public Diagram Project Relaunch

I am officially relaunching the Public Diagram Project, with two new diagrams and a bit of history for the existing ones. A4 PDF versions are currently up, and I am working on providing some different formats as well. I’ve also put up a page about the project, with a listing of all the models currently included in the project. I’m not going to stick to a regular update schedule, but as I diagram these models for other projects, I will put them up here as well. Let me know in the comments section if you’ve got any requests for traditional models you’d like me to cover!

Aside | This entry was posted in Public Diagram Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Public Diagram Project Relaunch

  1. Arun says:

    I think it would be great if you could make a diagram of the traditional vase, also known by many as “Verdi’s vase” because it is so incredibly elegant and clever, and so few know of it it would be great to remind people of it’s beauty.

  2. Larken says:

    Thank you, Andrew, for this project and these diagrams. I’ve been searching for diagrams I can use for teaching traditional models without violating any diagram copyrights. I feel lucky to have found your blog. I like to teach beginners the specific models I choose, based on my students’ interests and abilities. I have yet to find a beginning origami book that would suit my needs for teaching. So, being able to use these diagrams is a huge help. Thank you very much. 🙂 ~Larken

Leave a Reply

